COVID-19 Alert - Please visit kycovid19.ky.gov 

2020 Election Information - Visit Voter Information Portal 

Spencer County Clerk

Lynn Hesselbrock

Holiday Schedule

The spencer County Clerk’s office follows the State holiday schedule. We will not have any technical support if we are open on days that the State is closed for a holiday.Please remember that, in general, if State offices are closed, i.e, PVA or Circuit Clerk’s office, we will be closed as well.

We are sorry for the inconvenience, but please remember that you can renew your vehicle registrations online, if they are not delinquent, at www.drive.ky.gov.

AVIS Availability on State Holidays for 2020

Although AVIS will be available on these days, there would however be no COT or KYTC IT support

Closed

New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day
Monday, February 17, 2020
Good Friday (1/2 Day)
Friday, April 10, 2020
Primary Election (Closed to Public)
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2020
General Election (Closed to Public)
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2020
New Years Day
Friday, January 1, 2021